Noisy miner and dragonthing

Manorina melanocephala (Noisy Miner)

Manorina melanocephala (Noisy Miner)

I happened to have the camera in my hands, ready for action, when I saw this Noisy Miner (Manorina melanocephala) with its face in my apple tree. It flew away as soon as it noticed my presence.

I’d gone outside to photograph this dragonfly-like insect which had landed on the mozzie screen at the kitchen window:

Dragonfly-like insect

Dragonfly-like insect

Dragonfly-like insect

Dragonfly-like insect

Camera: Pentax K100D Super with Pentax DA 50-200mm f/4-5.6 ED zoom lens. Ambient light (cloudy, overcast) only. Cropping and resizing in Irfanview.

Leave a Reply

