Nalini Singh at Galaxy Bookshop, Sydney

Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh

Sometimes I get to crow over the fact that I live in the Antipodes and get to attend signings that a USAian fan can’t get to, like today’s Nalini Singh signing at the Galaxy Bookshop in Sydney. 🙂

The session was attended by a good-sized crowd and lasted about an hour, with Nalini taking the time to chat with each fan. (Among other inanities I said “I hope Elena kicks angel ass”, which amply illustrates the fact that I would be much better off remaining behind the camera and keeping my mouth shut).

Nalini also gave me a welcome heads-up on Angels’ Pawn, a Guild Hunter novella available in e-format. Fictionwise means never having to delay gratification…

Light refreshments were provided by Galaxy Bookshop.

A photographer and a journalist from a daily newspaper were also present; an interview took place after the signing was concluded.

I wasn’t able to stay until the end of the event, so I left at about 1945hrs.

Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh

Nalini Singh with a fan

Nalini Singh with a fan (flash used)

Nalini Singh and organizer Sofia M

Nalini Singh and organizer Sofia M

Nalini Singh and organizer Sofia M

Nalini Singh and organizer Sofia M

Near the front of the queue

The front section of the queue

Nalini with a photographer from a daily paper

Nalini with a photographer from a daily paper

With a journalist from a daily paper

With a journalist from a daily paper

Galaxy Bookshop, Sydney

Galaxy Bookshop, Sydney

Many thanks to Nalini Singh, Sofia M, the Paranormal Romance Book Club and Galaxy Bookshop for making this event possible.

Nalini also blogs at Oddshots.

===

Date: 14 January 2010
Camera: Pentax K100D Super
Lens: Pentax DA 50-200mm f/4-5.6 ED

Ambient light unless specified.
Hand-held only.
Cropping and resizing in Irfanview.

Notes: Not many photos made the cut because of the motion artifacts in available-light photography, and the flash stuff mostly sucked as usual. I regret that I didn’t have the wide-angle lens with me; without it I was unable to convey a sense of the crowd’s size, or indeed the size of the shop.

Permission is expressly granted to Nalini Singh and Galaxy Bookshop for the use of these images for any purpose. Higher-res versions are available; please leave a comment or contact me via email if these are required.

2 Responses to Nalini Singh at Galaxy Bookshop, Sydney

  1. Gabrielle says:

    Hi, I’m Nalini’s web designer and wanted to let you know that I used 2 of these gorgeous images on her Appearances page, with credit to you: http://nalinisingh.com/appearances/ Thank you for permission to use them 🙂

Leave a Reply

